Liliana Ibarra

Hello, my name is Liliana Ibarra. I was born and raised in Texas for most of my childhood. I have been a migrant child, constantly moving due to my parents' jobs. After leaving the state of Texas my family moved to Michigan to work in agriculture before relocating to Florida. At home my family spoke mostly Spanish, therefore my first language was Spanish. I am the oldest of four children and I am also the first person in my family to graduate from high school and college.

I am a recent college graduate from the University of South Florida. Although at the very young age of eight I knew that I wanted to be an immigration and criminal lawyer I was also very interested in political matters. I majored in Interdisciplinary Social Sciences with concentrations in criminology and international studies and a minor in Political Science.

I am hardworking, passionate, and determined in helping ensure more fundamental rights for everyone, especially for people of color. I worked on the United States Senate Agriculture, Nutrition and Forestry Committee, where I developed a passion for learning more about public policy at the national level. After working on Capitol Hill, I completed a Public Policy and International Affairs program at UC Berkeley. I found myself back in Washington, D.C. working in the United States Senate before graduating from college.

While in college, I served as a Senator for my college and was a member of the Committee on Appropriations and Audits and the Committee on University, Community, and Government Affairs. Even though I have been exposed to politics at a national level I have decided that my real interest is in helping serve and defend those going through the criminal justice system. I intend to go to law school in the future and pursuing a degree in immigration and criminal law.

I enjoy travelling, outdoor activities and new spontaneous adventures. It would be a pleasure to chat with you if you visit our office.